USCCB Nominates Corrupt Bishops for Conference Leadership

News: Video Reports
by Nadia Bullock  •  •  October 6, 2022   

Slim pickings in the hierarchy

You are not signed in as a Premium user; we rely on Premium users to support our news reporting. Sign in or Sign up today!



It's almost time for the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops, or USCCB, to elect new leadership.

Church Militant's Nadia Bullock breaks down the good and the bad in the nominations for president and vice president.

Tuesday, the USCCB released a list of 10 candidates bishops may vote for in next month's fall General Assembly in Baltimore.

Most fall into the web of bad bishops, but San Francisco's Abp. Salvatore Cordileone and Arlington's Bp. Michael Burbidge are among the more solid.

Turning to some of the bad, last year, Bp. Frank Caggiano of Bridgeport signed a letter essentially supporting Communion for fake-Catholic Biden.

He also serves as the chairman of the board for Catholic Relief Services, which has been caught funding groups promoting contraception and abortion.

Brownsville bishop Daniel Flores, meanwhile, admonished Republican governors for sending migrants to sanctuary cities and has long supported open borders.

Bp. Flores: "Whenever we gather and we pray, and we invoke the spirit to assist us."

San Antonio archbishop Gustavo García-Siller has waged war on good clergy, including Fr. Clay Hunt for upholding the Church's teaching on homosexuality.

In 2018, he also forced out of San Antonio traditional nuns who lived there for nine years.

But, Garcia-Siller welcomed disgraced homosexual priest Fr. Marco Mercado to his diocese in 2016.

And lastly, Abp. William Lori of Baltimore: He previously reigned over Bridgeport, where a homosexual orgy and party circuit made up of priests and seminarians flourished.

Abp. Lori: "We see sexuality becoming a commodity."

There are slim pickings in the hierarchy today, as many Churchmen are embroiled in scandal and corruption.

The current USCCB officeholders, who will be replaced for the next three-year term, are president Abp. José Gomez of Los Angeles and vice president Abp. Allen Vigneron of Detroit.

--- Campaign 32075 ---


Have a news tip? Submit news to our tip line.

We rely on you to support our news reporting. Please donate today.
By commenting on you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our comment posting guidelines